If you own a Sports Academy, then choose one option from below.
Sign inClose
Forgot PasswordClose
  • Invalid password

Hero National Football Championship for Santosh Trophy

Hero National Football Championship for Santosh Trophy


Karnataka State Football Association - PRESS RELEASE

Bengaluru to host one group of 75th Hero National Football Championship for Santosh Trophy South Zone Qualifying Round from Nov 23-27, 2021.

Bengaluru will host one group of the 75th Hero Santosh Trophy National Football Championship South Zone Qualifiers from November 23-27, 2021.

The hosts Karnataka, semifinalists in the last two editions, have been grouped with Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu and Telangana in the group from which one group will advance to the final stage to be held in Kerala. All four teams will play the event in a Covid Bio Bubble.

“We are proud to stage another national event after last month’s Hero I-League Qualifiers. Unfortunately, even this event will be played behind closed doors and hence public and fans will not be allowed,” KSFA President N A Haris said.

The Karnataka team will play its 1st match on 23rd Nov 2021 against Tamil Nadu, 2nd match on 25th Nov 2021 against Andhra Pradesh and the third match on 27th Nov 2021 against Telangana.

The following players and officials will be representing Karnataka in the event:

  1. Jayanth Krishnamurthy

  2. Srijith R

  3. Kevin Koshy

  4. Siju S

  5. Robin Yadav

  6. M Sunil Kumar

  7. G John Peter

  8. Harpreet Singh

  9. Pavan S

10. Edwin Rosario

11. Vignesh Gunashekar

12. Solaimalai N

13. Kamalesh P

14. Crispin C Cleetus

15. Aditya Mohan

16. Shelton Paul M

17. Sudheer Kotikela

18. Magesh Selva

19. Ankith P

20. Mohammed Riyas PT

21. Bavu Nishad T P

22. Jagdeep Singh

23. Biby Thomas – Coach

24. J L Andrew – Asst Coach

25. S M Balu – Manager

26. Shehin Muhammed KV – Physio

With courtesy of:
M Satyanarayan

Hon Gen Secretary

Invalid value